Performance

Performance_Lab: ZHDK Zurich

Verena Lercher
Verena Lercher
Verena Lercher

Listening to your own hearing as a performative strategy.
Exemplary medial transformations of the auditive in performance.

What are artistic possibilities arising from the differentiated and informed use of audio technology in performative space for the body, gesture, text and voice, and what does the omission or apparent absence of technology mean for performing and the artistic setting in the work?

With regard to works individually developed by the students, different kinds of hearing and listening are examined which result from the acoustic composition of performances as well as the dynamics of the auditory attention.

Together the effects that the ubiquity of auditory media technologies (loudspeakers, smartphones, microphones, headphones, etc.) have in concrete terms on one’s own voice, the individuality of one’s own sound, and the resulting play in the performance space are examined.

2018
Performance_Lab at the Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK).

Performance

Performance_Lab: ZHDK Zürich

Verena Lercher
Verena Lercher
Verena Lercher

Hören auf das eigene Hören als performative Strategie.
Exemplarische mediale Transformationen des Auditiven in Performance.

Welche künstlerischen Möglichkeiten entstehen durch den differenzierten und informierten Umgang mit Audio-Technik im performativen Raum für Körper, Geste, Text und Stimme und was bedeutet das Weglassen oder die scheinbare Absenz von Technik für das Spiel und die künstlerische Setzung in der Arbeit?

Im Hinblick auf die von den Studierenden individuell entwickelten Arbeiten, werden verschiedene Hörweisen untersucht, die sich durch die akustische Gestaltung von Aufführungen und Dynamiken der auditiven Aufmerksamkeit sowohl bei Publikum als auch Performern ergeben.

Gemeinsam wird geprüft, welche Auswirkungen die Allgegenwärtigkeit auditiver Medientechniken (Lautsprecher, Smartphones, Mikrofone, Kopfhörer etc.) konkret für die eigene Stimme, die Individualität des eigenen Klangs und das hiervon geprägte Spiel im Raum haben.

2018
Performance_Lab an der Züricher Hochschule der Künste (ZHdK).